President Bola Tinubu has assigned portfolios to his ministers after they were screened by the Senate.

Former Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Wike was named Minister of the FCT while Wale Edun was named Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy.

Some of the other key portfolios include Ali Pate, as Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare, Lateef Fagbemi as Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, former Jigawa State Governor Mohamed Badaru was named Minister of Defence while former Kebbi State Governor Atiku Bagudu was named Minister of Budget and Economic Planning amongst others.

Meanwhile, President Tinubu is expected to swear in his new ministers who have just been assigned portfolios next week Monday.

The Director of Information in the office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, William Bassey, noted that the ceremony will take place in the conference room of the State House at 10 am while disclosing the ministers are to come with two guests each.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Open chat
Rapid FM 96.5
Hello 👋
Can we help you?
  • News