To ensure a seamless transition, the President-Elect, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, has announced a 14-man Presidential Inauguration Committee comprising eminent Nigerians to plan a week-long event that would usher him and his VP-elect, Senator Kashim Shettima in as the President and Vice-President of the country. In a letter to the Secretary to the Government of Federation, Mr Boss Mustapha, Tinubu announced the Deputy National Chairman (North) of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Senator Abubakar Kyari, as the Coordinator and Director of Finance and Budget of the committee. Executive Director at the Nigeria Export-Import, NEXIM, Bank, Stella Okotete will serve as the head of secretariat, planning and monitoring, while Mr Makinde Araoye, an ex-APC governorship aspirant in Ekiti State would serve as the director of venue, parades and swearing-in for the week-long event.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Open chat
Rapid FM 96.5
Hello 👋
Can we help you?
  • News