Lagos State House of Assembly has confirmed 22 out of the 39 commissioner-nominees sent by Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu for screening.

Speaker of the House, Mudashiru Obasa, who presided over the day’s sitting, said the confirmation followed rigorous and detailed screening of the nominees by an ad-hoc committee led by the Chief Whip of the House, Fatai Mojeed.

Obasa commended the committee for its effectiveness and urged the confirmed nominees to always remember that they are in office to serve the people of the State and not individuals, promising that the House would continue to do its best in the interest of the state.

The Assembly, however, rejected 17 commissioner-nominees.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Open chat
Rapid FM 96.5
Hello 👋
Can we help you?
  • News