FIFA has received four bids to host the 2027 Women’s World Cup. Germany, Belgium and the Netherlands have submitted a joint expression of interest to host the tournament while the other joint bid includes the United States and Mexico. Similarly, Brazil and South Africa were the other two countries to submit a bid. 

FIFA said it would send the Bidding Agreement to all interested countries, who will have until May 19 to confirm their involvement. 

The hosts will be appointed by the FIFA Congress via public voting on May 17, 2024. 

Australia and New Zealand are co-hosts of the 2023 edition of the tournament which kicks off on July 20. The U.S., Mexico and Canada will co-host the men’s World Cup in 2026.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Open chat
Rapid FM 96.5
Hello 👋
Can we help you?
  • News