President Bola Tinubu, on Thursday, appointed eight Special Advisers.

They include Mr Dele Alake as Special Adviser, Special Duties, Communications and Strategy, Former EFCC Chairman, Nuhu Ribadu, as Special Adviser on Security and Mr Wale Edun as Special Adviser, Monetary Policies. ⁣

The appointments were announced in a statement signed by the State House Director of Information, Abiodun Oladunjoye. ⁣

Others Special Advisers appointed by the President include Yau Darazo (Political and Intergovernmental Affairs); Olu Verheijen (Energy), Zachaeus Adedeji (Revenue), John Uwajumogu (Industry, Trade and Investment) and Dr Salma Anas (Health). ⁣

Thursday’s appointment comes eight days after Tinubu asked the Senate to approve his appointment of 20 special advisers to run his administration.⁣

The letter was read by former Senate President, Ahmed Lawan, at a plenary session on Tuesday, June 6. ⁣

However, the letter was silent on the names of the persons the President wanted to appoint as special advisers and their portfolios.⁣

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Open chat
Rapid FM 96.5
Hello 👋
Can we help you?
  • News